Workshops

Alyson teaches a variety of workshops in Canada, the US, and Europe. Her entertaining style and depth of knowledge will keep you engaged.  
Private Sessions
Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018
9:00am
Booked time for private counselling sessions. If you are interested in booking a session, or have any ques...
Navigating Youth Culture
Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018
8:00pm
Join me on my Facebook page for a discussion on how to navigate youth culture, and better understand your ch...
How to Talk to Children About Tragedy
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018
7:00pm
*This presentation is for the parents and teachers of Maurice Cody PS and Davisville PS* Whether it be a shoo...
FB Live: Open Q&A
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018
8:00pm
Join Alyson on her Facebook Page for her monthly Facebook Live Q&A! Here, Alyson addresses any of your burn...
Disrupting Parenting – A Fresh Perspective For Modern Families
Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018
7:00pm
*This presentation is for the clients of Scotia Wealth Management*    Parents are often overwhelmed by t...
The Challenging Child Workshop
Saturday, Nov 3, 2018
9:00am
Yes, challenging children can have a sweet, tender side… but raising a non-compliant, defiant kid is tiring ...
Kids, Family and Social Media
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018
6:30pm
*This talk is for the parents and teachers of Centennial CVI*     Join Alyson and co-presenter Ch...
Kids, Family and Social Media
Thursday, Nov 8, 2018
6:30pm
*This talk is for the parents and teachers of Westside Secondary School*   Join Alyson and co-presenter Ch...
Empowering Independence
Friday, Nov 16, 2018
12:45pm
*This presentation is a part of the Havergal College Parent Luncheon, and is open to the parents and staff of ...
Anger in the Family Workshop
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
9:00am
This is a workshop for parents, educators and child-care workers aimed to educate people on the nature of ange...
National Day of the Child Conference
Friday, Nov 23, 2018
1:30pm
Join Alyson at the National Day of the Child Conference in Salmon Arm, BC as she presents her "Raising Kids Wh...
Raising Capable Kids: 1/2 Day Workshop
Sunday, Nov 25, 2018
9:00am
*This 1/2 Day Workshop is for the parents community of the Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study*  Paren...
SLMG Open Q&A
Monday, Jan 7, 2019
10:00am
Alyson hosts her annual open Q&A for parents of the South Leaside Monday Group. Bring any and all of your b...
Surviving Morning Madness
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019
9:45am
*This presentation is for members of the North Toronto MOMS Group* Alyson joins the North Toronto MOMS grou...
Parenting: Getting it Right in the Early Years
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019
8:45am
*This presentation is for the parents and teachers of The Sterling Hall School* Join Alyson as she discusses ...
Bullies No More
Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
7:00pm
*This presentation is for the parents and teachers of Mckinnon Public School* Is your child being b...
Wellness: Raising a Resilient Child
Wednesday, Apr 10, 2019
7:00pm
*This presentation is for the students and teachers of St. John Paul II and Red Maple Public School* Join Aly...